top of page

5 Tips I Wish I Knew When Starting My Business

So you’ve been thinking about the idea for a while that you want to start your own business? Before you do I’m here to help answer some questions you may have!! Here’s my 5 tips that I wish I knew when I started!! Just to give you that head start 💪🏾 .



1 - Create a business plan - Every business coach or mentor will advise this and trust me you will thank yourself for it later 😌 .

A business plan is a one or few page insight about the mission, vision and purpose of your business! There are a series of questions you need to ask yourself before you start! . 2 - You don’t have to be tech savvy - there are sooo many apps you can use if your not graphically inclined! .

Canva - create layouts and designs for anything you need! 😍 Unsplash - an amazing app filled with high resolution images that you can download for free! 😊 Sparkpost - an easy to use picture editing app for beginners😏

3 - Determine Your Niche - if you don’t know who your exact audience is you might as well drive with a blindfold on! Simple 🙌🏾 Find your 3% of people that is already searching for your exact product or service your offering, make it easy for them to find! This is your niche.. stick to it! 💕

4 - Choose Your Platform - it’s important to determine what platform works best for you and your niche. 📱

Think about - Insta, Fb, Pinterest or even your own website.

5 - Set Goals - plan ahead, think of all scenarios and most importantly create a routine that you can stick to. ✍🏾


Once I realized that getting a journal the easiest way for me personally to strategize my tasks and plan my days, I never looked back. I researched my market, identified my brand and created draft products to make my life easier! —And you can to!


What is one question you have about starting or running a business? 💎 Thank for reading, I can’t wait to hear your thoughts. Comment Below.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page